Not just another blog!

Ajo & I have been thinking about starting a blog together to share with each other and the world about our faith.  Today, out of the blue,  Ajo emails me about the blog. It was an inspiration and a spur of the moment decision but I am tremendously excited to start-off a new chapter in life through this blog.

The name of our blog is very apt and meaningful in the life of a Christ follower.  After reading what Ajo had written in the blog, I turned to the Bible and read a few chapters from the Gospel of Luke. I would like to share my thoughts here based on a few verses on Luke 8 and Luke 10.

1) Why the name “fruitfulness” is inspired and not just another blog name?

Luke 8:15 But the ones that  fell on the good ground are those who, having heard the word with a noble and good heart, keep it and bear fruit with patience. (NKJV)

Ironically, the passage I  started reading today was the “Parable of the Sower” in Luke chapter 8. I don’t think it was just mere coincidence that I read that portion today.  It talks about the “seed” which is the “Word of God” and how it fell on four different types of ground.  Some seeds  fell along the path, some on the rock,  others fell among the thorns and still others fell on good soil.  Only one yielded crop or produced fruit. Only one!  That is what our God has called us to do, to receive the word like the seed that fell on the good ground. Think about it, a heart wholly committed and receptive  to our sovereign God and His teaching. It is definitely not as easy as it sounds. In fact it  is really hard to put in practice while living this life of vanity. Hence, as I share my thoughts and experiences, it is my challenge to persevere to the fullest and above all it is a journey to attain “fruitfulness” according to what God desires in my life.

2) Why a shared blog and why not  an individual blog?

Individuality is imperative in the society today and hence it is not the trend. Once again, I would like to draw your attention to the Gospel of Luke, chapter 10: 1.

1After these things the Lord appointed seventy others also, and sent them two by two before His face into every city and place where He Himself was about to go. (NKJV)

The true meaning of Christianity and  the duty of each Christian is seen here. Our Lord Jesus Christ sent them two by two to proclaim about His kingdom and the “Good News” to others. From reading few commentaries from John Mac Arthur, I was able to infer the following:

1) To validate the testimonies

Matthew 18:19- 20 “Again I say to you that if two of you agree on earth concerning anything that they ask, it will be done for them by My Father in heaven.For where two or three are gathered together in My name, I am there in the midst of them. (NKJV)

2)To multiply the work

Ecclesiastes 4: 9 Two are better than one, Because they have a good reward for their labor.

3)To strengthen each other

Ecclesiastes 4:10 For if they fall, one will lift up his companion.

I am not worthy, yet I am forgiven and granted life through “Grace”. I have no theological background to write about many things. Here I am blogging about my experiences.  I am learning how to crawl. I pray that my words be fruitful to others and edify myself.

Welcome to our blog where you will encounter our thoughts, read our words, and furthermore it a stepping stone to gain boldness to put our words into action through works and speech.

God Bless

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

