More of God!

A recent email I wrote to one of our dear friend contained these words: “We are praying that 2011 is going to be a year of “more God”. Immediately after I wrote those words ‘more God’ ,  I had a rush of thoughts. What was I asking for really? Did I actually write that? How can I want something so bad and still have a lot of concerns and insecurities? and honestly my questions goes on and on. The more I thought  about it, I realized that what I typed that day was real. It was so real!

I cannot thank God enough for making me want something that I know for sure exists.  Sure, I have my share of insecurities. I am truly a work in progress in the hands of my awesome God. Where I got my drive to know Him more is real simple. First, God had placed that desire in my heart and secondly, I have tasted and known that the Lord is good. For instance, the past one year alone, God has taken both of us through a journey to engrave in us that the ‘Lord is good’.  The road was not always a breeze. Similarly, I can be sure that the road ahead is not going to be a breeze and He will get me through and show once again that the Lord is good. What an amazing journey I am headed to!  A journey which I have to do absolutely no planning. Yet, every step is clearly laid out for my benefit and for a purpose.

Below is a video of our God-experiences in the past year.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “More of God!”


  1. Hi Ann,
    I have been looking for a video to play at our church for Christmas and found your video The Christmas Story. I was hoping to get your permission to download it if I could please?
    Having found your blog in the process I would also like to thank you for your openness in sharing your own story.

    May God bless and keep you always.
    Debbie Henton


Leave a Reply

