2012 I ask for passion…

I have to confess about my lack of commitment with my (our) blog. I will try this year to be a little more disciplined.

I loved 2011 in every way. I got what I asked for. In January of 2011, I asked for more of God. I got a glimpse of it.  That just makes me so joyful. I fell short too many times but I was covered by His Grace. God was merciful all the way through.

2012 has a new title “I ask for passion”.  I ask  GOD for passion for GOD.  I have said it.  I have to be passionate about the Christ I have tasted and seen. So I ask Jesus to make me go deeper.

Ephesians 3:18-19 (NLT)

18 And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep His love is.

19 May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

What Paul writes in the Word is so beyond awesome. The source, the provider, the answer, the subject, the goal is all Christ. Amazing! How can passion for Christ not flow out from a person who got a glimpse of the love of Christ? I have lots to understand, lots to give up, lots to change, and  lots to relearn in 2012. I am trusting in Your promises, relying on Your mercy, and yielding to Your grace.

-Be Blessed and Be a Blessing

Below is a video Ajo & I compiled remembering 2011.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

