Same day…Two outlooks

On the same day, I go out twice and come home twice.

The first time when I came home, I felt really “good” about myself. My thoughts were something like this, “I am a good person and I deserve some of these things”. I left the second time and way before I reached home I was deeply grieved by the depth of my sin and incredibly thankful for what Christ has done on my behalf.

What was different about the two scenarios?. I cannot begin to comprehend the grace of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ who blesses me with the wisdom of His incredible love. I never once want to feel that I am a “good” person.

The difference one day can make in our life is unbelievable.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

